48 Hour Film Sci Fi Horror Project - Washington, DC

Christina  Ruppert
Christina Ruppert
City Producer
James  Lewis
James Lewis
City Producer
Stephanie  Cristancho
Stephanie Cristancho
City Producer

Announcing the Winners!

After much deliberation, our distinguished panel of judges has selected this year’s winning films. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners.

The Best Film of 2023 goes to One More Take! Their film ‘’Timestamp’’ will go on to represent Washington against all the other city winners from around the world at Filmapalooza 2024!

Jim or Jeanette Raimey - Out of Town Guest
“There's no way this will work.”
A Stamp
1st Place: Best Film of 2023
Timestamp by One More Take
2nd Place: Best Film of 2023
Filmposter for Five Stars
Five Stars by Can We Change This Later? (productions)
3rd Place: Best Film of 2023
Filmposter for The Penalty
The Penalty by Tohubohu Productions
Audience Favorite Group A:
Timestamp by One More Take
Audience Favorite Group B:
The Stamp Collector by First Time's the Charm