Minneapolis, Minnesota May 31 - June 2, 2019

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? May 31 - June 2, 2019

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Minneapolis, MN area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2020 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2020 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $148 USD/team ends Mon, May 6
  • Regular: $168 USD/team ends Tue, May 21
  • Late: $188 USD/team ends Fri, May 31
Register Your Team Now!Find Team / Team Members

Kickoff Event

Fri, May 31, 2019 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Corner Coffee
514 N 3rd St #102, Minneapolis 55401

Dropoff Event

Sun, Jun 2, 2019
by 7:30pm to be on-time
Corner Coffee
514 N 3rd St #102, Minneapolis 55401

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Minneapolis in only 48 hours.

  • Above-the-Line Entertainment Justin + Kristin Schaack
  • Ben Hughes Studios Benjamin Hughes
  • Boomslang Productions Will Neisen
  • Broken Yolk Productions Samuel Stiegelmeier
  • CPTN Adam Jacobs
  • CaptiVader Productions Mike Novak
  • Chunky Milk Productions Owen Swerkstrom
  • Content Machine Tyler Perry
  • Diplodocus Pictures Ryan Sanderson
  • Distant Calling Pictures Nathan Block
  • Endless Productions Rafael Seferyan
  • Four Eyes Films Brady Bruce
  • Fresh Produce Carina Lofgren
  • Hey Rube Marcus Anthony
  • J & J Pictures Jim Koth
  • JD Films Justin Dehn
  • JK Productions Kyle Thornton
  • Jump The Shark Dayton Hayes
  • Nerd Herd Productions Jack Alexander
  • Ninjakitty Airlines Christine Clayburg
  • Northern Nights Productions Chris Bales
  • Outer Rim Productions Damian Walker
  • Red Panda Media Justin Lund
  • Scalar Productions Raymond Lin
  • Screenwriters' Workshop Dick Zonneveld
  • Smorgasbord Productions Zak Hanson
  • Sugar Water Production Natasha Gleason
  • Sweet & Sour Films Joe Hegle
  • The Brothers Grams Ryan Grams
  • The Saucy Posse Melissa Smith
  • The Vampire Horses Niles Schwartz
  • TheOddTodds Annalisa Monet
  • Ujamaa Pop Off Films demarcus ford
  • We're Not Doctors Christopher Wells
  • the doactcrazy group David Fugate

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2019 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved